Upcoming Events

  1. Brew:30 1Q

    January 23 @ 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
  2. 25 Under 25 Awards Dinner & Gala

    February 23 @ 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  3. Q1 BIG Breakfast

    March 14 @ 7:30 am - 9:00 am
Pipeline Announces Entrepreneur Award Winners, Class of 2017

Pipeline Announces Entrepreneur Award Winners, Class of 2017


Pipeline, an entrepreneurial fellowship program, celebrated its 10-year anniversary at its annual gala, The Innovators, on Jan. 26. As part of the celebration, the organization announced its 2016 award winners and unveiled its 2017 class of Pipeline Fellows.

During the last 10 years, Pipeline has built a national network of experts and a regional community of high-growth entrepreneurs from throughout the Midwest. The program provides entrepreneurs access to the national network and allows them to develop professionally with the intent of building global businesses.

Awards were presented in four categories.

Michael Beckloff, chief development officer at Silvergate Pharmaceuticals in Kansas City, received the Entrepreneurial Leadership award. The award is presented to an individual in the community for their outstanding contributions to entrepreneurs regionally.

Two Kansas City entrepreneurs tied for the Member Growth award, a recognition given to a company that has demonstrated growth through revenue, creation of high-salaried jobs and new innovations during the previous year. That award went to Toby Rush, CEO and founder of EyeVerify and Jeff Hargroves, president of ProPharma Group.

Tim Donnelly, presdient and CEO, of SoftVu, also in Kansas City, received the Member Inspiration award for his outstanding contribution to the organization and to his peers. Donnelly was a member of Pipeline’s charter class and is the current member president.

The recipient of the 2016 Innovator of the Year, which is given annually to a graduating Fellow, was Michelle Faits, president of Pro-Arc Diagnostics in St. Louis.

The 2017 Pipeline Fellowship Class was also revealed. It includes 12 entrepreneurs from three states: Kansas City entrepreneurs Austin Barone of Just Play Sports Solutions, Jennifer Rosenblatt of MusicSpoke and Roy Scott of H3 Enterprise; St. Louis entrepreneurs Dan Curran of PowerPost, Joe Fischer of Greetabl, Beth Handrigan of Lean Media and Derek Weber of goBRANDgo!; Wichita entrepreneur Elisha Yaghmai of Vigilias Telehealth; Lawrence entrepreneur Lei Shi of UAVradars; and Omaha entrepreneurs Iyad Aldalooj of Fairshop, Jared Bakewell of Proseeds and Evan Luxon of Esculon.

Categories: News Updates


  1. (913) 432-6690
  2. PO Box 754
        Shawnee Mission, KS
  3. editor@ithinkbigger.com


  1. Facebook
  2. Twitter
  3. Linked In
  4. Google Plus