Upcoming Events

  1. Brew:30 1Q

    January 23 @ 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
  2. 25 Under 25 Awards Dinner & Gala

    February 23 @ 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  3. Q1 BIG Breakfast

    March 14 @ 7:30 am - 9:00 am
Visit KC Board Appoints 2017 Officers and Directors

Visit KC Board Appoints 2017 Officers and Directors


The Visit KC board of directors has announced its 2017 officers and directors. The non-profit hospitality and tourism organization’s elected executive officers include:

  • Chairman – Kevin Pistilli, president, Raphael Hotel Group
  • Vice Chair – CiCi Rojas, president, Tico Productions & Tico Sports
  • Treasurer –  Cindy Circo, public affairs manager, Kansas City Power & Light
  • Secretary –  Jeanette Prenger, president, ECCO Select Corporation

In addition, Gloria Jackson-Leathers, the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation’s director of Kansas City civic engagement, and Stacey Paine, president of Crown Center Redevelopment Corp., were appointed to three-year terms.

The complete board has 30 members, with 15 appointed by the Mayor of Kansas City, Mo., and 15 elected by the Visit KC board. Other members rounding out the 2017 board (including ex officio members) are:

  • Vic Allred, president, Jazz, A Louisiana Kitchen
  • Lee Barnes, Jr., councilman, 5th District At-Large, City of Kansas City, Missouri
  • Nick Benjamin, executive director, The Cordish Co.
  • Bill Chapin, senior vice president of business operations, Kansas City Chiefs Football Club
  • Dan Fowler, councilman, 2nd District, City of Kansas City, Missouri
  • Arzelia Gates, corporate secretary, Gates Bar-B-Q Corp.
  • Bill George, president, Kansas City Transportation Group (ex officio member)
  • Bob Kendrick, president, Negro Leagues Baseball Museum
  • Jenny Kincaid, owner, Socialworx PR
  • Steve Klika, commissioner, Third District, Johnson County
  • Mike Klingensmith, general manager, Embassy Suites KCI
  • David Lopez, general manager, Manny’s Mexican Restaurant
  • Riccardo Lucas, president & CEO, N.STRIDE Consulting, LLC
  • Bradley McCormack, senior associate, The Sader Law Firm
  • Oscar McGaskey, Jr., director, Convention and Entertainment Facilities, City of Kansas City, Missouri (ex officio member)
  • Pat Macdonald, senior philanthropic advisor & executive, Greater Kansas City Community Foundation
  • Kurt Mayo, executive director, Hotel & Lodging Association of Greater Kansas City (ex officio member)
  • Rachel Merlo, community manager, Kansas City, Google
  • Kathy Nelson, president & CEO, Kansas City Sports Commission and Foundation (ex officio member)
  • Clayton Reid, president, MMGY Global
  • Rosemary Salerno, general manager, Zona Rosa Development, LLC
  • Troy Schulte, city manager, City of Kansas City, Missouri
  • Jim Snow, complex general manager, Westin Crown Center/Sheraton KC Hotel
  • Angie Stanland, vice president of associate services & recruiting, Cerner Corporation
  • Jon Stephens, president, Rockhill Strategic
  • Troy Stremming, executive vice president of government relations & public affairs, Pinnacle Entertainment, Inc. (ex officio member)
  • Keli Wenzel, president/managing partner, O’Neill Marketing & Event Management, Inc.
  • Brenda Tinnen (Immediate Past Chair), general manager/senior vice president, Sprint Center/AEG (ex officio member)
  • Randy Wisthoff, executive director/CEO, Kansas City Zoo
  • Amy Jordan-Wooden, president & CEO, AJW Consulting
Categories: News Updates


  1. (913) 432-6690
  2. PO Box 754
        Shawnee Mission, KS
  3. editor@ithinkbigger.com


  1. Facebook
  2. Twitter
  3. Linked In
  4. Google Plus